You Are Here > Home / Excellence

Excellence

Preface

Countries of the world increased their concern regarding the role of the specialized centers for excellence in governmental performance which is aiming to raise the performance of institutions and governmental agencies to competitive levels of creative learning, transparency and knowledge management. This is an important role in achieving sustainable development and increasing competitiveness of the national economy. 
HRH Sheikh Khalifa bin Salman Al Khalifa, Prime Minister, ordered to establish the Bahrain Center for Excellence, which was approved by the Ministers Council in the session dated 25 May 2008 under Decree No. (1977-01) to realize the vision of the rational leadership in adopting international and scientific programs that proved success in both the private and governmental sectors for the aim of achieving sustainable and creative solutions coping with Bahrain's future vision. 

Vision of Bahrain Center for Excellence

Supporting private and governmental institutions to reach global and competitive levels of creativity, learning, transparency and knowledge management for the aim of reaching an outstanding level of excellence at work.

Message of Bahrain Center for Excellence 

Scoring a distinguished leap in performance of public sector's results at first, then to private institutions in the Kingdom of Bahrain in order to reach a class-leading level by providing scientific and renewable methodologies, managed in a sustainable manner and focused on the initiatives of improvement and empowerment, excellence and knowledge sharing, with criteria and indicators that are suitable for the nature of public sector and the requirements of economy. 

The Concept of Excellent Institution 

It is an institution which is able to innovate, learn and work with transparency and exerts all efforts to achieve sustainability in a positive and competitive performance which exceeds the current requirements, This qualify the institution to compete on the international level and to keep pace with the rapid global economical, environmental and social developments.

Requirements of Excellent Performance in Public Sector

  • Meeting all the international requirements based on expanding the spirit of learning and creativity.
  • Knowledge management and transparency in governmental agencies.
  • The effectiveness of governmental performance in comparison with the vision and strategic objectives.
  • The spirit of responsibility towards society and the state.
  • Good leadership, training to ensure an effective work force.

Nationality, Passports & Residence Affairs joins the Excellence Program

The directorate took the initiative to join the program voluntarily and began to use the Bahrain Center for Excellence with its standards of models, a compendium of best practices and global efforts, to push the public sector institutions to competitiveness to drive the economy forward.  


1- The excellence program has been launched throughout an orientation presented on 1 November 2009 presented by excellence expert Mohamed Bo Haji.  
2- It was followed by the opening session at Nationality, Passport & Residence Affairs at the officers Club on 3 November 2009, presented by excellence expert Mohamed Bo Haji and attended by Undersecretary of Ministry of Interior for Nationality, Passport & Residence Affairs, assistant secretaries, heads, directors and supervisors of departments and a large number of staff to spread the culture of excellence. 
3- Excellence Team was formed by an order from HE Sheikh Rashid bin Khalifa and chaired by Assistant Undersecretary for Nationality, Passports & Residence Affairs "Sheikh Ahmed bin Isa Al Khalifa" and the membership of:
  • Shawky Mohamed Al Sobei (Director of Ports of entry)
  • L-Colonel Ghazi Saleh Al Sanan. (Director of search & Follow Up)
  • Mr. Isa Ahmed Turki (Director of Nationality)
  • Mr. Nayef Ahmed Al Sherooqi (Director of Human&Financial Resources)
  • Sheikh Isa bin Ali Al Khalifa (Director of Passports)
  • Sheikh Ahmed bin Abdullah Al Khalifa (Director of Visa & Residence)
  • Mr.  Thabit Mohamed Al Sherooqi (Chief of E-boarders)
  • Mrs. Ghada Isa Al Helew (Chief of the Legal Affairs & Courts)
  • Mrs. Hessa Barakat Al Binali (Chief of Quality, Planning and Policies) 

The Team' responsibilities will be centered around; specifying procedures for Panel's work and to define a time table for work, coordination and follow up with the appointed cadres at the Bahrain Center for Excellence for the aim of raising the level of performance and quality of work and also the services provided through the management, coordination and follow up with all regulatory sites at the management and to develop performance indicators to the excellence level.

  
4- The closing session was held on the on 27 September 2010 and carried out by Nationality, Passport & Residence Affairs at the Officers Club, attended by the Bahrain Center for Excellence, the excellence expert and many advisors in the presence of all distinguished leaders, senior staff and many officers and personnel.    
5-In the frame of implementing the methodology of preparing a generation of efficient Bahraini experts in the field of promoting the culture and practices of Excellence within institutions and governmental agencies, the Bahrain Center for Excellence nominated six members of consultants from Nationality, Passports & Residence Affairs in order to train them according to the program of "preparation of national experts" which was launched in February 2010. The six members are:
  • Shawqi Mohamed Al Subaie (Director of Ports of entry)
  • Colonel Ghazi Saleh Al Senan. (Director of search & Follow Up)
  • Sheikh Isa bin Ali Al Khalifa (Director of Passports)
  • Sheikh Ahmed bin Abdullah Al Khalifa (Director of Visa & Residence)
  • Mr. Thabit Mohamed Al Sherooqi (Chief of the E-boarders)
  • Mrs. Hessa Barakat Al Binali (Chief of Quality, Planning and Policies)  

6- In the line of the initiative of HRH Prince Khalifa bin Salman Al Khalifa, Prime Minister, to promote self-censorship in public sector throughout a governmental mechanism that reinforces the concept of self-censorship. On 28 April 2011, Nationality, Passports & Residence Affairs participated in the self-evaluation event occurred in the presence of advisory teams, to evaluate Administration according to the standards of Excellence Program.
7- Nationality, Passports & Residence Affairs entered arbitration in 25 June 2011, where his Excellency Dr. Mohamed  Al Mutawa headed the arbitration. HE  Al Mutawa praised HRH Prince Khalifa bin Salman Al Khalifa, Prime Minister, for his direct support to Bahrain Center for Excellence. 
8- At the closing sessions of the 1st Success Stories Forum, organized by the Bahrain Center for Excellence, in 4 October 2011, a number of ministries and governmental institutions reviewed their 'stories of success', including Nationality, Passports & Residence Affairs, which reviewed their successful experience with Electronic Visa, which was launched for the aim achieving high levels of performance.  The 1st Success Stories Forum was headed by Lieutenant General, Sheikh Mohamed bin Abdulla Al Khalifa, Minister of State for Defense, Sheikh Hussam bin Isa Al Khalifa, head of HRH the Prime Minister's Court, Sheikh Nawaf bin Ibrahim Al Khalifa, Vice President of Electricity & Water Authority and Mr. Yousef Al Jowder, Asst.undersecretary of Finance & Human Resource, Ministry of Foreign Affairs. 
9- Bahrain Center for Excellence shall continue its support and follow up to ministries and governmental institutions, as Nationality, Passports & Residence Affairs shall keep on developing its work and provide its services according to the international standards to ensure sustainability and competitiveness. 

 

The Concept of Competitiveness:


What do you think about our new website?
Useful.
Needs to be Developed.
Number of website visitors
TodayTotal
32583741378
Designed & Developed by Directorate of Information Technology & Electronic Creativity,
Copyright © 2017 GD Ministry of Interior Court
Best Viewed with internet explorer 7 or higher

أنت هنا > الرئيسية / التميز

التميز

مقدمة

ازداد اهتمام دول العالم ببرامج مراكز التميز المتخصصة في الأداء الحكومي والتي تسعى إلى رفع أداء المؤسسات والأجهزة الحكومية إلى مستويات تنافسية من الإبداع والتعلم والشفافية والمعرفة، وذلك نظرا للدور الهام الذي تقوم به في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة وزيادة القدرة التنافسية للاقتصاد الوطني . لذا أمر صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن سلمان آل خليفة ، رئيس الوزراء الموقر بإنشاء مركز البحرين للتميز والذي وافق عليه مجلس الوزراء في جلسته المنعقدة في 25 مايو 2008 م تحت قرار رقم ( 01-1977) لتحقيق رؤية القيادة الحكيمة في تبني برامج عالمية وعلمية رصينة أثبتت نجاحها في القطاع العام والخاص بهدف التوصل إلى حلول إبداعية ومستدامة تتماشي مع رؤية البحرين المستقبلية .

رؤية مركز لبحرين للتميز

دفع مؤسسات القطاع العام والخاص إلى مستويات تنافسية عالمية من الإبداع والتعلم والشفافية والمعرفة، بحيث تكون إختيار مصدر المتميزين الأول في العمل دائما.

رسالة مركز البحرين للتميز

وتأصيل نقلة نوعية في أداء وخدمات ونتائج القطاع العام أولا, ثم المؤسسات الخاصة في مملكة البحرين لتصل إلى مستوى رائد عالميا, وذلك من خلال تقديم منهجيات علمية ومتجددة تدار بطريقة مستدامة تركز على مبادرات التحسين والتمكين والتميز والتبادل المعرفي, وبمعايير ومؤشرات تناسب طبيعة القطاع العام ومتطلبات إقتصاد المعرفة.

مفهوم المؤسسة المتميزة

هي مؤسسة أكثر قدرة على الإبداع والتعلم والعمل بشفافية, تبذل كل ما في وسعها لتحقيق الإستدامة في الأداء التنافسي الإيجابي الذي يفوق متطلبات الاحتياجات الحالية مما يؤهلها للتنافس على مستوى الدولي عن طريق مواكبة التطورات العالمية المتسارعة اقتصادياً واجتماعياً وبيئياً.

متطلبات الاداء المتميز في القطاع العام

  • الوفاء بالمتطلبات الدولية في نشر روح التعلم والإبداع.
  • وإدارة المعرفة والشفافية في الأجهزة الحكومية.
  • فاعلية الأداء الحكومي بالمقارنة مع الرؤية والأهداف الإستراتيجية.
  • الشعور بروح المسئولية نحو المجتمع والدولة.
  • تأهيل قيادات جيدة و ضمان قوة عمل فعالة.

دخول شؤون الجنسية والجوازات والاقامة برنامج التميز

اخذت الادارة المبادرة في دخول البرنامج طواعية وبدأت تستعين بمركز البحرين للتميز ونموذج المعايير وهو خلاصة لافضل الممارسات العالمية الرامية الى دفع مؤسسات القطاع العام نحو التنافسية في ظل إقتصاد المعرفة .

 

 

1- حيث تم تدشين برنامج التميز بمحاضرة تعريفية عن البرنامج بتاريخ 1نوفمبر2009 قام بها خبير التميز المهندس محمد بوحجي .

2- وتلتها الجلسة الافتتاحية لشؤون الجنسية والجوازات والاقامة بنادي الضباط بتاريخ 3 نوفمبر 2009 قام بها خبير التميز محمد بوحجي حضرها سعادة وكيل وزارة الداخلية لشؤون الجنسية والجوازات والاقامة والوكلاء المساعدين وجميع المدراء ورؤساء ومشرفي الاقسام وعدد كبير من الموظفين وذلك لنشر ثقافة التميز .

3- تم تشكيل فريق التميز بامر من معالى الشيخ راشد بن خليفة برئاسة الوكيل المساعد لشؤون الجنسية والجوازات والاقامة " الشيخ أحمد بن عيسى آل خليفة " وعضوية كل من :

  • شوقي محمد السبيعي (مدير إدارة المنافذ).
  • المقدم غازي صالح السنان(مدير إدارة البحث والمتابعة).
  • السيد عيسى أحمد تركي(مدير إدارة الجنسية).
  • السيد نايف أحمد الشروقي(مدير إدارة الموارد البشرية والمالية).
  • الشيخ عيسى بن علي آل خليفة(مدير إدارة الجوازات).
  • الشيخ أحمد بن عبدالله آل خليفة(مدير إدارة التأشيرات والإقامة).
  • السيد ثابت محمد الشروقي(رئيس شعبة الحدود الالكترونية).
  • السيدة غادة عيسى الحلو(رئيس شعبة الشئون القانونية والمحاكم).
  • السيدة حصة بركات البنعلي(رئيس شعبة التخطيط والسياسات والجودة).

وتكون اختصاصات الفريق تحديد اجراءات عمل الفريق ووضع برنامج زمني له والتنسيق والمتمابعة مع المعنيين بمركز البحرين للتميز في كل ما من شأنه الارتقاء بمستوى الاداء وجودة العمل والخدمات المقدمة من قبل الادارة ، والتنسيق والمتابعة مع كافة المواقع التنظيمية بالادارة والارتقاء بمؤشرات الأداء للتميز نحو الافضل .

4- وتم عقد الجلسة الختامية 27 سبتمبر 2010 قامت بها شؤون الجنسية والجوازات والاقامة بنادي الضباط حضرها مركز البحرين للتميز وخبير التميز والعديد من مستشارى التميز بحضور جميع القيادات وكبار الموظفين والعديد من الضباط والافراد .

5- وفي اطار تنفيذ منهجية إعداد جيل من الخبراء البحرينيين ذي الكفاءة في مجال نشر وتعزيز ثقافة وممارسة التميز داخل المؤسسات والاجهزة الحكومية قام مركز البحرين للتميز بترشيح ستة أعضاء استشاريين من شؤون الجنسية والجوازات والاقامة وذلك لتدريبهم حسب برنامج " إعداد الخبراء الوطنيين " الذي اطلق في فبراير2010 وهم :

  • شوقي محمد السبيعي(مدير إدارة المنافذ).
  • المقدم غازي صالح السنان(مدير إدارة البحث والمتابعة).
  • الشيخ عيسى بن علي آل خليفة(مدير إدارة الجوازات).
  • الشيخ أحمد بن عبدالله آل خليفة(مدير إدارة التأشيرات والإقامة).
  • السيد ثابت محمد الشروقي(رئيس شعبة الحدود الالكترونية).
  • السيدة حصة بركات البنعلي(رئيس شعبة التخطيط والسياسات والجودة).

6- تماشيا مع مبادرة صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير خليفة بن سلمان آل خليفة رئيس الوزراء الموقر، للارتقاء بالرقابة الذاتية في الجهاز الحكومي، عبر إيجاد آلية حكومية لتعزيز مفهوم الرقابة الذاتية، شاركت شؤون الجنسية والجوازات والاقامة في 28 ابريل 2011 التقييم الذاتي بحضور الفرق الاستشارية وتقييم الادارة من جميع النواحي حسب معايير برنامج التميز .

7- كما دخلت شؤون الجنسية والجوازات والاقامة التحكيم في 25 يونيو 2011 حيث ترأس سعادة الدكتور محمد المطوع فرق التحكيم ، حيث أشاد سعادته بالدعم المباشر من لدن صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير خليفة بن سلمان آل خليفة رئيس الوزراء الموقر، لمركز البحرين للتميز.

8- واختتمت أعمال الملتقى الاول لقصص النجاح في القطاع الحكومي في 4 اكتوبر2011 الذي ينظمه مركز البحرين للتميز حيث استعرض عدد من الوزارات والمؤسسات الحكومية " قصص النجاح " ومنها شؤون الجنسية والجوازات والاقامة حيث تم عرض قصة نجاح التأشيرة الالكترونية وذلك من أجل الوصول الى مستويات عالية من الأداء ، وقد ترأس اعمال الملتقى الاول لقصص النجاح الفريق طبيب الشيخ محمد بن عبدالله آل خليفة وزير الدولة لشئون الدفاع، والشيخ حسام بن عيسى آل خليفة رئيس ديوان صاحب السمو الملكي رئيس الوزراء، ونائبا الرئيس الشيخ نواف بن ابراهيم آل خليفة نائب الرئيس التنفيذي لهيئة الكهرباء والماء، والسيد يوسف الجودر الوكيل المساعد للموارد البشرية والمالية بوزارة الخارجية.

9- ويستمر عطاء مركز البحرين اللتميز في متابعة الوزرات والمؤسسات الحكومية وتسعى شؤون الجنسية والجوازات والاقامة في تطوير عملها وتقديم جميع خدماتها حسب المعايير الدولية لتضمن الاستدامة والتنافسية .

مفهوم التنافسية :

ما رأيك في موقع الإدارة الجديد؟
غني ومفيد.
يحتاج الى التطوير.
عدد زوار الموقع الإلكتروني
اليومالكلي
25033159437

تصـميـم وبرمـجـة المـوقـع مـن قـبـل إدارة تـكــنـولـوجـيـا الـمـعـلـومـات والإبداع الإلـكــتـروني
جـمـيع الـحـقـوق محـفـوظة © 2017 للإدارة الـعـامـة لـديـوان وزارة الــداخـلـيـة

هذا الموقع مصمم ليناسب المتصفح " IE 7" والإصدارات الأحدث منه
الحد الأدنى لشاشة العرض "768 x 1024"